Laserfiche WebLink
MINUTES <br /> OF THE WORK SESSION OF THE <br /> EDINA CITY COUNCIL <br /> HELD AT CITY HALL <br /> MARCH 3, 2009 <br /> 5:30 P.M. <br /> Mayor Hovland called the meeting to order at 5:40 p.m. in the Community Room of City Hall. <br /> Answering rollcall were: Members Bennett, Brindle, and Mayor Hovland. Absent were: Members <br /> Housh and Swenson. Bike Edina Task Force Members in attendance: Alice Hulbert, Carl Follstad, <br /> Donald Eyberg, Dwaine Lindberg, Jennifer Janovy, Kirk Johnson, Larry Olson, Sally Dunn, Sarah <br /> Jakobsen, and Todd Brewer. Staff attending were: Gordon Hughes, City Manager; Heather <br /> Worthington, Assistant City Manager; Cary Teague, Planning Director; Wayne Houle, City <br /> Engineer/Public Works Director; John Keprios, Park Director; Ceil Smith, Assistant to City <br /> Manager; and Debra Mangen, City Clerk. <br /> Mayor Hovland stated the purpose of the meeting was to review issues of mutual interest to the <br /> Bike Edina Task Force (BETF) and City Council. Kirk Johnson, Bike Edina Task Force Chair said <br /> there were three things the Task Force would like to discuss: Three Rivers Park District potential <br /> trail in conjunction with Nine Mile Creek Watershed District and the City; how can the BETF <br /> facilitate the Comprehensive Bicycle Plan and the structure under which the BETF functions. <br /> The Council and BETF discussed the potential Three Rivers Trail along with various aspects of the <br /> project: alignment, approval process, property rights, environmental issues, and timing of the <br /> project. They also discussed potential ways to continue work on completing trails outlined in the <br /> Comprehensive Bicycle Plan, and the operational structure of Bike Edina Task Force. <br /> Mayor Hovland thanked the Bike Edina Task Force members for their work on behalf of the Council <br /> and community. <br /> There being no further business, Mayor Hovland adjourned the meeting at 6:40 p.m. <br /> Respectfully submitted, <br /> 0 M//_wJ0J0,/A '/1 <br /> Debra A. Ma en, CO Clerk <br /> Minutes approved by Edina City Council, March 17, 2009. <br /> James C. Hovland, Mayor <br />